Calendar of events


September 2015


September 2015

Event Date Location
Horticultural Society Tuesday, September 1, 2015 - 8:00pm St. David's Church Hall, 98 Elizabeth Avenue
An afternoon in the Garden Wednesday, September 2, 2015 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm MUN Botanical Garden, 306 Mount Scio Road
Jazz & Blues Session Wednesday, September 2, 2015 - 9:30pm The Black Sheep, 164 Water Street
Music at Harbourside Friday, September 4, 2015 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm Harbourside Park, Water Street
Farmers Market Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 9:00am to 2:00pm Lion's Club Chalet, enter at intersection of Bonaventure & Mayor Avenues
An afternoon in the Garden Wednesday, September 9, 2015 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm MUN Botanical Garden, 306 Mount Scio Road
Jazz & Blues Session Wednesday, September 9, 2015 - 9:30pm The Black Sheep, 164 Water Street
Feile Seamus Creagh Thursday, September 10, 2015 (All day) various locations
Music at Harbourside Friday, September 11, 2015 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm Harbourside Park, Water Street
Feile Seamus Creagh Saturday, September 12, 2015 (All day) various locations
Farmers Market Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 9:00am to 2:00pm Lion's Club Chalet, enter at intersection of Bonaventure & Mayor Avenues
Doors Open Days Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 10:00am to 4:00pm various locations
FREE Backyard Compost Session Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm MUN Botanical Garden, 306 Mount Scio Road
Feile Seamus Creagh Sunday, September 13, 2015 (All day) various locations
Doors Open Days Sunday, September 13, 2015 - 10:00am to 4:00pm various locations
Parkinson SuperWalk Sunday, September 13, 2015 - 12:00pm to 3:00pm Tecniplex, 902 Churchill Avenue
Engage with St. John's Sunday, September 13, 2015 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm Bannerman Park
Music at Bannerman Park Sunday, September 13, 2015 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm Bannerman Park
Application - 362-374 Empire Avenue Tuesday, September 15, 2015 - 7:00pm Foran/Greene Room, Fourth Floor, St. John's City Hall
An afternoon in the Garden Wednesday, September 16, 2015 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm MUN Botanical Garden, 306 Mount Scio Road
Jazz & Blues Session Wednesday, September 16, 2015 - 9:30pm The Black Sheep, 164 Water Street
Coffee Break for Alzheimer Society Thursday, September 17, 2015 (All day) various locations
Public Works Standing Committee Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 12:00pm Depot Board Room, Blackler Avenue
Alzheimer Family Support Group Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 7:00pm 835 Topsail Road, Unit 107
Music at Harbourside Friday, September 18, 2015 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm Harbourside Park, Water Street
Farmers Market Saturday, September 19, 2015 - 9:00am to 2:00pm Lion's Club Chalet, enter at intersection of Bonaventure & Mayor Avenues
Open Farm Day Sunday, September 20, 2015 - 10:00am to 5:00pm various locations
FREE Backyard Compost Session Monday, September 21, 2015 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm MUN Botanical Garden, 306 Mount Scio Road
Community Services and Housing Standing Committee Tuesday, September 22, 2015 - 12:00pm Conference Room A, 4th Floor, City Hall
National Tree Day Wednesday, September 23, 2015 - 10:00am Bannerman Park
An afternoon in the Garden Wednesday, September 23, 2015 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm MUN Botanical Garden, 306 Mount Scio Road
Jazz & Blues Session Wednesday, September 23, 2015 - 9:30pm The Black Sheep, 164 Water Street
NSO Masterworks 1: Jan-Tastic! Thursday, September 24, 2015 - 7:00pm Arts & Culture Centre, 95 Allandale Road
Bust a Move for Health Saturday, September 26, 2015 (All day) Newfoundland Sports Centre, 100 Crosbie Road
Farmers Market Saturday, September 26, 2015 - 9:00am to 2:00pm Lion's Club Chalet, enter at intersection of Bonaventure & Mayor Avenues
Etsy: Made in Canada St. John's Market Saturday, September 26, 2015 - 10:00am to 4:00pm Anna Templeton Centre, 278 Duckworth Street
An afternoon in the Garden Wednesday, September 30, 2015 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm MUN Botanical Garden, 306 Mount Scio Road
Jazz & Blues Session Wednesday, September 30, 2015 - 9:30pm The Black Sheep, 164 Water Street