Calendar of events

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
 
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
 
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 

October 2021

Event Date Location
Seniors Week: Technology for Beginners Friday, October 1, 2021 - 9:30am to 11:30am Paul Reynold's Community Centre, 35 Carrick Drive
Seniors Week - Power of Attorney Friday, October 1, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm H.G.R Mews Community Centre
St. John's Farmers' Market Saturday, October 2, 2021 - 9:00am to 4:00pm 245 Freshwater Road
Portraits of Ravel Saturday, October 2, 2021 - 7:30pm D. F. Cook Recital Hall, School of Music
Sunday Morning Bird Walk Sunday, October 3, 2021 - 9:00am to 11:00am MUN Botanical Garden
Regular Council Meeting Monday, October 4, 2021 - 3:00pm www.stjohns.ca/councilmeetings
Relaxation Yoga at the Rooms Wednesday, October 6, 2021 - 9:00am to 10:00am The Atrium at the Rooms
Committee of the Whole Wednesday, October 6, 2021 - 9:30am www.stjohns.ca/councilmeetings
Humpday Market St. John’s Wednesday, October 6, 2021 - 5:00pm to 9:00pm 245 Freshwater Road
NSO Digital Concert: Masterworks 1 Friday, October 8, 2021 - 8:00pm Online from the St. John's Arts & Culture Centre
St. John's Farmers' Market Saturday, October 9, 2021 - 9:00am to 4:00pm 245 Freshwater Road
NSO Sinfonia 1: Reed Between the Lines Saturday, October 9, 2021 - 8:00pm D.F. Cook Recital Hall, MUN School of Music
Regular Council Meeting Tuesday, October 12, 2021 - 3:00pm www.stjohns.ca/councilmeetings
Relaxation Yoga at the Rooms Wednesday, October 13, 2021 - 9:00am to 10:00am The Atrium at the Rooms
Humpday Market St. John’s Wednesday, October 13, 2021 - 5:00pm to 9:00pm 245 Freshwater Road
Tillandsia (Air Plants) Workshop Wednesday, October 13, 2021 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm Johnson GEO CENTRE, 175 Signal Hill
Public Engagement: Affordable Housing City-Owned Land, Empire Avenue Wednesday, October 13, 2021 - 7:00pm Virtual Public Session
My New St. John's Live Expo Thursday, October 14, 2021 - 10:00am to 4:00pm St. John's Farmer's Market (245 Freshwater Road)
St. John's Farmers' Market Saturday, October 16, 2021 - 9:00am to 4:00pm 245 Freshwater Road
Dog Days at the Garden Saturday, October 16, 2021 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm MUN Botanical Garden
Sunday Morning Bird Walk Sunday, October 17, 2021 - 9:00am to 11:00am MUN Botanical Garden
NSO Recital 1: Atlantic String Quartet Sunday, October 17, 2021 - 8:00pm D.F. Cook Recital Hall, MUN School of Music
Regular Council Meeting Monday, October 18, 2021 - 3:00pm www.stjohns.ca/councilmeetings
Relaxation Yoga at the Rooms Wednesday, October 20, 2021 - 9:00am to 10:00am The Atrium at the Rooms
Committee of the Whole Wednesday, October 20, 2021 - 9:30am www.stjohns.ca/councilmeetings
Humpday Market St. John’s Wednesday, October 20, 2021 - 5:00pm to 9:00pm 245 Freshwater Road
Beautiful Embracing Brahms Thursday, October 21, 2021 - 7:30pm D. F. Cook Recital Hall, School of Music
St. John's Farmers' Market Saturday, October 23, 2021 - 9:00am to 4:00pm 245 Freshwater Road
NSO Digital Concert: Sinfonia 1 Saturday, October 23, 2021 - 8:00pm Online from D.F. Cook Recital Hall
Regular Council Meeting Monday, October 25, 2021 - 3:00pm www.stjohns.ca/councilmeetings
Relaxation Yoga at the Rooms Wednesday, October 27, 2021 - 9:00am to 10:00am The Atrium at the Rooms
Humpday Market St. John’s Wednesday, October 27, 2021 - 5:00pm to 9:00pm 245 Freshwater Road
NSO Hallowe'en Spooktacular Friday, October 29, 2021 - 7:00pm St. John's Arts and Culture Centre
St. John's Farmers' Market Saturday, October 30, 2021 - 9:00am to 4:00pm 245 Freshwater Road
Sunday Morning Bird Walk Sunday, October 31, 2021 - 9:00am to 11:00am MUN Botanical Garden