The nomination period to become a candidate for the St. John's City Council in the 2017 municipal election is now closed.

The official list of candidates is listed by position and in alphabetical order of surname, and includes public contact information as provided by each candidate.

Deputy Mayor
Ward 1
Ward 2
Ward 3
Ward 4
Ward 5
At Large

For other information about the nomination process, contact the Elections Coordinator or read the Candidate's Handbook.


Danny Breen Renee Sharpe Andy Wells
687-9513 739-5831 685-1405
fb: DannyBreenNL fb: renee4mayor
tw: DannyBreenNL tw: renee4mayor fb: andywellsformayor
  ig: renee4mayor tw: AndywellsWells


Deputy Mayor  
Sheilagh O'Leary Michelle Worthman
fb: OLeary  
tw: SheilaghOLeary  
ig: sheilagholeary  



Ward 1    
Lou Puddister Nadeem Saqlain Deanne Stapleton
237-5923 689-7846 689-4119 fb: Elect-Nadeem-Saqlain   fb: deanneforWard1
fb: LouPuddister   tw: deannestapleto2
tw: LouPuddister    



Ward 2    
Tom Badcock Greg Dunne Jonathan Galgay
687-8012 699-2043 576-7144
fb: tbadcockward2
  fb: GregDunneWard2 tw: JonathanGalgay
  tw: gregdunne315  
Pamela Hodder Hope Jamieson Wayne Ralph
986-4632 770-0546 325-1514 fb: HopeforWard2 fb: wayneralphward2
fb: pamelaforward2 tw: HopeforWard2  
tw: pamelaforward2    
Derek Winsor    
fb: Elect-Derek-Winsor-Ward-2-St-Johns    
tw: derek1958    



Ward 3    
Walter Harding Jamie Korab Peter McDonald
579-3219 364-3647 325-3154
tw: waltharding tw: petermcd2017
  fb: jamie.korab  
  tw: jamiekorab  


Ward 4  
Scott Fitzgerald Ian Froude
764-8580 771-4582
fb: votescottward4
tw: scottyfitznl fb: IanSFroude
  tw: ianfroude


Ward 5    
Wally Collins Paul Dinn Jamie Finn
685-5191 685-6899 221-6896
364-7064 fb: pauldinnward5
576-8584 tw: DinnWard5
    fb: jamiefinnward5
    tw: jamiefinn1497
Fraser Piccott Mike Walsh  
330-2659 730-2821  
fb: faser.piccott fb: michael.d.walsh  
tw: fraserpiccott    


At Large    
Terry Bennett Larry Borne Maggie Burton
743-5218 325-1327 685-1737 fb: VoteLarryBorne fb: votemaggie2017
fb: TerryBennettAtLarge   tw: mmburton
tw: TerryBennett54    
Ron Ellsworth Debbie Hanlon Tom Hann
693-8785 769-5700 747-1674
fb: ellsworth2017 fb: Debbie-Hanlon-At-Large tw: hannatlarge
tw: Ronellsworth tw: DebbieHanlon1  
Sandy Hickman Tracy Holmes Dave Lane
738-0092 770-3537 fb: DaveLaneStJohns
fb: reelectsandyhickman  tw: DaveLaneTweets
tw: Sandyhatlarge   yt: davelane103
Jennifer McCreath Darrell Power Art Puddister
753-9529 682-0404 727-3428
fb: votejennifermccreath fb: DarrellPowerNL tw: artwpuddister
tw: Jenn_McCreath tw: DarrellPowerNL