Inclusion Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee

The Inclusion Advisory Committee provides information and advice to Council on matters of Accessibility and Inclusion as they relate to City programs, policies and services, as referred to it by committees of Council, or as initiated by the Advisory Committee itself. 

For further information contact Shanna Fitzgerald, Legislative Assistant: 

Public Members and Organization Representatives Organization Represented
Taylor Stocks Chair - LGBTQ2S/Public member between ages 19-35
Nancy Reid Coalition of Persons with Disabilities NL
Kimberly Dawson Empower NL
Kim Pratt-Baker Canadian Hard of Hearing Association
Debbie Ryan Canadian National Institute for the Blind (CNIB)
Sarah White Autism Society
Margaret Tibbo Public Member - Physical Disabilities
Hope Colbourne NL Association for Community Living
Renata Lang Association for New Canadians
Donna Power Metrobus/GoBus - Accessible Transit
Megan McGie NL Association for the Deaf
Heidi Dixon First Light NL
Grant Genova NL Association of Architects, Universal Design
Vacancy Mental Health Representative
Vacancy Anti-racism Representative
Vacancy Women's Representative
City of St. John's  
Manager of Leisure and Family Services City Staff
Inclusion Co-ordinator City Staff
Fieldworker III City Staff
Councillor Deanne Stapleton Council Champion

Agendas for this committee can be found here and minutes can be found here.