Affordable Housing Working Group

Working Groups

The Affordable Housing Working Group is responsible to provide advice to Council regarding housing system related policies, directives and strategies as well as implementation of the 10-year Affordable Housing Strategy, 2019 to 2028. In implementing the Strategy, the Working Group is to consider relevant City policies and activities which impact the Strategy and ensure communication with the appropriate parties. The working group will ensure that there is a comprehensive understanding of housing, affordable housing and homelessness issues and initiatives.

For further information contact Shanna Fitzgerald, Legislative Assistant

Name Group Represented
Douglas Pawson End Homelessness St. John's
Andrew Harvey First Light NL
Gail Thornhill Stella's Circle
Jill Snow Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation
Grayson Kelly Newfoundland and Labrador Housing Corporation
Ayon Shahed Choices for Youth
Curtis Mercer Canadian Homebuilders Association NL
Emily Timmins Poverty Reduction, Government of NL
Deputy Mayor Sheilagh O'Leary City Council Champion
Staff Representative City Department
Housing Manager Housing Division
Affordable Housing & Development Facilitator Chair - Housing Division

Agendas for this group can be found here and minutes can be found here.