Municipalities Newfoundland and Labrador

Outside Boards/Committees with Council Affiliation

Municipalities Newfoundland and Labrador (MNL) is an organization consisting of 276 member municipalities throughout the Province of Newfoundland and Labrador.  It provides a united approach on issues affecting local governance.  MNL's advocacy efforts focus on ensuring provincial policies and programs respect municipal authority, advancing the ambitions and goals of member municipalities, and furthering the establishment of responsible government at the local level.

Mayor Danny Breen is Council's representative on this organization.

More information about MNL can be found at