Recital 3: Atlantic String Quartet

Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 8:00pm
D. F. Cook Recital Hall, Memorial University

Let’s Celebrate Women Composers! Featuring the Atlantic String Quartet, the NSO’s Recital Series presents high quality chamber music. The ASQ includes Heather Kao, Nancy Case-Oates, Kate Read, and Theo Weber. Selections for Recital 3 include O Virtus Sapientiae by Hildegard von Bingen ; String Quartet in Eb major by Fanny Mendelssohn; and String Quartet no. 4 by Grażyna Bacewicz.

Our Recital series is sponsored by the Idea Factory.

This concert will be held at 8:00pm on Sunday, February 16, 2020 at D.F. Cook Recital Hall, Memorial University. Tickets ($20/$23) are available at the ACC Box Office (729-3900), online at and at the door.

For more information visit: