Public Advisory

The City of St. John's posts public advisories whenever we have an interruption in service to ensure the public is kept informed. Some of the categories of advisories include water, garbage, recreation, traffic and building closures. The view below lists advisories that are upcoming or currently on-going.
Please subscribe to the City's public advisories e-Updates to ensure you don't miss any of our announcements.

Start/End Date: Wednesday, December 1, 2021 - 11:30pm to Thursday, December 2, 2021 - 12:30am
Location: N/A

Please be adivsed that system maintenance is scheduled for the City's mobile app '311 St. John's' this evening Wednesday, December 1st, from 11:30pm to about...

Posted On: Wednesday, October 20, 2021 - 12:16pm
Start/End Date: Thursday, November 25, 2021 - 8:00am to Friday, December 10, 2021 - 4:00pm
Location: Mundy Pond Trail Near Construction Area

The Mundy Pond Trail near the construction area will be temporarily closed to carry out site work for the Mews Centre replacement. This closure is in effect from Thursday, November 25 at 8:00 am until Friday, December 10, 2021 at 4:00 pm. Trail patrons are advised to turn around at the...

Posted On: Thursday, November 25, 2021 - 10:39am
Start/End Date: Tuesday, November 23, 2021 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Location: 28 Eric Street

A backhoe will be operating at 28 Eric Street on Tuesday, November 23 for approximately one hour, 9:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m., to excavate at two locations on site.

...
Posted On: Thursday, November 18, 2021 - 10:46am
Start/End Date: Saturday, November 20, 2021 - 8:00am to Friday, November 26, 2021 - 4:00pm
Location: The T’Railway (Waterford River Central) from Hillview West to Hillview Drive East

The T’Railway (Waterford River Central section) will be closed from Hillview Drive West to Hillview Drive East starting Saturday, November 20, 2021 at 8:00am until Friday, November 26, 2021 at 4:00pm to facilitate maintenance by Newfoundland Power.

...
Posted On: Friday, November 19, 2021 - 2:21pm
Start/End Date: Wednesday, November 17, 2021 - 10:30pm to Thursday, November 18, 2021 - 1:30am
Location: N/A

Please be adivsed that system maintenance is scheduled for the City's mobile app '311 St. John's' this evening Wednesday, November 17, from 10:30pm to about 1:30am...

Posted On: Wednesday, November 17, 2021 - 10:11am
Start/End Date: Monday, November 1, 2021 - 5:30pm to Tuesday, November 2, 2021 - 5:30pm
Location: The Loop at Bannerman Park

Due to the weather, the Pumpkin Walk at Bannerman Park, originally sceduled for Monday, Nov. 1, is postponed. The event will take place tomorrow, Tuesday, Nov. 2, from 5:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

...
Posted On: Monday, November 1, 2021 - 10:04am
Start/End Date: Monday, October 4, 2021 - 8:00am to Wednesday, October 20, 2021 - 4:00pm
Location: Mundy Pond Trail Near Construction Area

The Mundy Pond Trail near the construction area will be temporarily closed to carry out site work for the Mews Centre replacement. This closure is in effect from Monday, October 4 at 8:00 am until  Wednesday, October 20, 2021 at 4:00 pm. Trail patrons are advised to turn around at the...

Posted On: Wednesday, September 29, 2021 - 3:19pm
Start/End Date: Monday, September 20, 2021 - 3:30pm to Tuesday, September 21, 2021 - 3:30pm
Location: City Hall, 4th Floor, Council Chamber

Due to technical difficulties, today's Regular Meeting of Council (September 20th) was not able to be live streamed.  Staff are working to resolve the matter and have postponed today's meeting until tomorrow (Tuesday, September 21 at 3:00 pm) at which time the matter will hopefully be...

Posted On: Monday, September 20, 2021 - 3:38pm
Start/End Date: Monday, September 20, 2021 - 3:00pm to Tuesday, September 21, 2021 - 3:00pm
Location: City Hall

The City Council meeting originally scheduled for 3 p.m. on Monday, Sept. 20 is postponed until 3 p.m. on Tuesday, Sept. 21. View agenda and meeting online: http://stjohns.ca/councilmeetings   The meeting will take place virtually.  

...
Posted On: Monday, September 20, 2021 - 3:33pm
Start/End Date: Sunday, September 19, 2021 - 2:15pm to Wednesday, September 22, 2021 - 4:30pm
Location: City Hall

The Committee of the Whole Meeting (COTW) scheduled for Wednesday, September 22, 2021 at 9:30 am is now postponed.  The next COTW meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, October 20, 2021 at 9:30 am.

Posted On: Sunday, September 19, 2021 - 2:25pm
Start/End Date: Sunday, September 12, 2021 - 8:00am to Saturday, September 18, 2021 - 10:00pm
Location: Bowring and Victoria Parks

update Thursday, Sept. 16 Bannerman Park is open for public use as it has been cleared of debris and inspected for concerns. This includes the park, open space, playground, ball field and washrooms.

...
Posted On: Sunday, September 12, 2021 - 10:02am
Start/End Date: Tuesday, September 7, 2021 - 7:00am to Friday, October 1, 2021 - 7:00pm
Location: Kenny's Pond Trail

Access to Kenny’s Pond trail and/or sections of the trail will be closed from September 7 to October 1 to facilitate paving of the trail. Trail users are asked to follow all signage which will be in place.

...
Posted On: Friday, August 27, 2021 - 1:49pm
Start/End Date: Monday, August 30, 2021 - 7:30am to Friday, September 3, 2021 - 4:30pm
Location: Grand Concourse Walkway, from Water Street to Southside Road

To facilitate bridge repairs, the Grand Concourse Walkway from Water Street (near 525 Water) to Southside Road (near 275 Southside) is closed to public access from 7:30 a.m. Monday, Aug. 30 to 4:30 p.m. Friday, Sept.3, 2021.

...
Posted On: Friday, August 27, 2021 - 12:41pm
Start/End Date: Sunday, August 15, 2021 - 8:00pm to 11:00pm
Location: City Website

The City of St. John's website will be intermittently unavailable Aug 15 from 8:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. This interruption affects the Website, Tenders (bids.stjohns.ca), Mapcentre and Automatic Vehicle Lookup (AVL)....

Posted On: Friday, August 13, 2021 - 10:17am
Start/End Date: Sunday, August 15, 2021 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Location: Harbourside Park
Due to unforeseen circumstances, today's 4:00 p.m. Music @ Harbourside concert featuring Clare Follett will not go ahead. The concerts scheduled for Noon (Sherry Ryan with youth opening act Ty Simms) and 2:00 p.m. (Rachel Cousins with youth opening act Sophie Simms) will go ahead today as...
Posted On: Sunday, August 15, 2021 - 7:58am
Start/End Date: Saturday, August 14, 2021 - 12:00pm to 5:00pm
Location: Harbourside Park

Due to the wet weather forecast, today's Music @ Harbourside concerts will be postponed until tomorrow, Sunday, August 15.

http://harbourside2021.eventbrite.ca/

 

Posted On: Saturday, August 14, 2021 - 8:34am
Start/End Date: Tuesday, July 27, 2021 - 4:00pm to Thursday, July 29, 2021 - 4:30pm
Location: City Hall

The Committee of the Whole Meeting (COTW) scheduled for Wednesday, July 28, 2021 at 9:30 am is now postponed.  The next COTW meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, August 11, 2021 at 9:30 am.

Posted On: Monday, May 31, 2021 - 4:08pm
Start/End Date: Monday, July 26, 2021 - 6:00pm to Tuesday, July 27, 2021 - 6:00pm
Location: Grand Concourse Walking trail between Elm Street and Sycamore Place

The Grand Concourse Walking trail between Elm Street (Elm Place Park) and Sycamore Place will be closed on Tuesday, July 27 to accommodate underground utility work. Pedestrians can detour via Elm Street/Sycamore Place to Pine Bud Avenue....

Posted On: Monday, July 26, 2021 - 9:08am
Start/End Date: Sunday, July 25, 2021 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Location: City Website

The City of St. John's website will be intermittently unavailable July 25 from 7:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. This interruption affects the Website, Tenders (bids.stjohns.ca), Mapcentre and Automatic Vehicle Lookup (AVL)....

Posted On: Friday, July 23, 2021 - 3:13pm
Start/End Date: Sunday, July 18, 2021 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Location: City Website

The City of St. John's website will be intermittently unavailable July 18 from 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. This interruption affects the Website, Tenders (bids.stjohns.ca), Mapcentre and Automatic Vehicle Lookup (AVL)....

Posted On: Saturday, July 17, 2021 - 8:55pm
Start/End Date: Wednesday, June 16, 2021 - 10:30pm to Thursday, June 17, 2021 - 1:30am
Location: N/A

Please be adivsed that system maintenance is scheduled for the City's mobile app '311 St. John's' this evening, Wednesday, June 16th  from 10:30pm to about 1:30am...

Posted On: Wednesday, June 16, 2021 - 1:42pm
Start/End Date: Saturday, May 15, 2021 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Location: City Website

The City of St. John's website will be intermittently unavailable Saturday May 15 from 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. This interruption affects the Website, Tenders (bids.stjohns.ca), Mapcentre and Automatic Vehicle Lookup (AVL)....

Posted On: Wednesday, May 12, 2021 - 9:10am
Start/End Date: Thursday, May 6, 2021 - 12:30pm to Monday, May 10, 2021 - 11:30am
Location: Bowring Park Fountain Pond

Due to a mechanical malfunction, water levels at the Fountain Pond in Bowring Park are very low. The City is aware of the issue and expect water levels to improve over the coming days.

Posted On: Thursday, May 6, 2021 - 12:41pm
Start/End Date: Monday, May 3, 2021 - 7:00am to Friday, May 28, 2021 - 5:00pm
Location: Victoria Park - Sudbury Street

Residents and visitors are advised that a contractor will be working on the replacement and installation of new playground equipment at Victoria Park.  ...

Posted On: Friday, April 30, 2021 - 9:27am
Start/End Date: Thursday, April 29, 2021 - 9:30pm to Friday, April 30, 2021 - 1:00am
Location: N/A

Please be adivsed that system maintenance is scheduled for the City's mobile app '311 St. John's' this evening, Thursday, April 29th from 9:30pm to about 1:00am Friday morning.  

The app will not be in service during this time.  We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.  

Posted On: Thursday, April 29, 2021 - 1:55pm

Pages