RETIRED - Paratransit Working Group

Retired Committees

The Paratransit Working Group is primarily responsible to support the development and evaluation of service and operational guidelines, and review of communication tools for all activities related to the paratransit service offered for the public to ensure the delivery of an effective and efficient paratransit service.  The paratransit service operates in the Cities of St. John’s and Mount Pearl.

Name (last/first) Group Represented
Jackman, Denise Regional Manager, Income & Social Support
Rose, Brenda Eastern Health
Collins, Jason City of Mount Pearl
Whitten, Cecil Citizen Representative
Hawkins, Randall Citizen Representative
Deputy Mayor Ron Ellsworth Council Representative/Champion
Staff Representative City Department
Power, Donna -  Accessible Transit Coordinator, Chair Dept. of Financial Management

For more information contact Kathy Driscoll, Legislative Assistant: