Public Advisory

The City of St. John's posts public advisories whenever we have an interruption in service to ensure the public is kept informed. Some of the categories of advisories include water, garbage, recreation, traffic and building closures. The view below lists advisories that are upcoming or currently on-going.
Please subscribe to the City's public advisories e-Updates to ensure you don't miss any of our announcements.

Start/End Date: Wednesday, June 22, 2022 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Location: Cornwall Ave (O'reilly St to Craigmillar Ave)
Posted On: Wednesday, June 22, 2022 - 8:28am
Start/End Date: Tuesday, June 21, 2022 - 11:30am to 3:00pm
Location: Baltimore St (Whiteway St to Elizabeth Ave), Guy St (Baltimore St to Kirke Pl)
Posted On: Tuesday, June 21, 2022 - 11:00am
Start/End Date: Tuesday, June 21, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Location: Warbury St (Richmond St to Shaw St)
Posted On: Tuesday, June 21, 2022 - 8:31am
Start/End Date: Wednesday, June 15, 2022 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Location: Baltimore St (Guy St to Elizabeth Ave), Elizabeth Ave (Newtown Rd to Baltimore St)
Posted On: Tuesday, June 14, 2022 - 3:05pm
Start/End Date: Monday, June 13, 2022 - 2:00pm to 6:00pm
Location: Various Streets
Posted On: Monday, June 13, 2022 - 1:56pm
Start/End Date: Friday, June 3, 2022 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Location: Various Streets
Posted On: Friday, June 3, 2022 - 5:53pm
Start/End Date: Tuesday, May 31, 2022 - 11:00pm to Wednesday, June 1, 2022 - 6:00am
Location: Various Locations

Flushing of the Petty Harbour Long Pond water transmission main will occur overnight from 11 p.m. to 6 a.m. beginning:

...
Posted On: Tuesday, May 31, 2022 - 3:01pm
Start/End Date: Monday, May 30, 2022 - 11:00pm to Tuesday, May 31, 2022 - 6:00am
Location: Various Locations

Flushing of the Petty Harbour Long Pond water transmission main will occur overnight from 11 p.m. to 6 a.m. beginning:

...
Posted On: Monday, May 30, 2022 - 1:19pm
Start/End Date: Wednesday, May 18, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Location: Southside Rd (Road Off Southside Rd to Blackhead Rd)
Posted On: Wednesday, May 18, 2022 - 10:01am
Start/End Date: Monday, May 16, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Location: Pratt Pl (Road De Luxe to End)
Posted On: Monday, May 16, 2022 - 9:33am
Start/End Date: Thursday, May 12, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Location: Ricketts Rd (Campbell Ave to St. Clare Ave)
Posted On: Thursday, May 12, 2022 - 8:10am
Start/End Date: Wednesday, May 11, 2022 - 9:30am to 1:00pm
Location: Alexander St (Water St to Hamilton Ave)
Posted On: Wednesday, May 11, 2022 - 9:19am
Start/End Date: Tuesday, May 10, 2022 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Location: Alexander St (Water St to Hamilton Ave)
Posted On: Tuesday, May 10, 2022 - 9:53am
Start/End Date: Monday, May 9, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Location: Various Streets
Posted On: Monday, May 9, 2022 - 9:42am
Start/End Date: Thursday, April 21, 2022 - 9:30am to 4:00pm
Location: Alexander St (Water St to Hamilton Ave)
Posted On: Thursday, April 21, 2022 - 9:24am
Start/End Date: Monday, April 18, 2022 - 10:30am to 12:00pm
Location: Southside Rd (Blackhead Rd to Hillview Dr W)
Posted On: Monday, April 18, 2022 - 10:22am
Start/End Date: Monday, April 18, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Location: Hamel St (Freshwater Rd to Empire Ave)
Posted On: Monday, April 18, 2022 - 2:30pm
Start/End Date: Thursday, April 14, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Location: Sunset St (Hannaford Pl to Back Line)
Posted On: Thursday, April 14, 2022 - 2:05pm
Start/End Date: Monday, March 21, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Location: Bonaventure Ave (Mayor Ave to Whiteway St)
Posted On: Monday, March 21, 2022 - 9:08am
Start/End Date: Friday, March 18, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Location: Kerry St (Portugal Cove Rd to Argyle St)
Posted On: Friday, March 18, 2022 - 7:51am
Start/End Date: Friday, March 18, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Location: Kerry St (Portugal Cove Rd to Argyle St), Southside Rd (Blackhead Rd to Syme's Bridge Rd)
Posted On: Friday, March 18, 2022 - 8:25am
Start/End Date: Thursday, March 17, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Location: Bay Bulls Rd (Old Bay Bulls Rd to Aylward Pl)
Posted On: Thursday, March 17, 2022 - 9:49am
Start/End Date: Wednesday, March 16, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Location: 1-13 Kitchener Avenue

Unplanned Water main break civic addresses 1-13 Kitchener Avenue,  Properties in the area may experience loss of water, low pressure or discoloured water. If you experience discoloured water, run the cold water tap in a sink until it clears. If discoloured water persists, contact Access St....

Posted On: Wednesday, March 16, 2022 - 8:13am
Start/End Date: Tuesday, March 8, 2022 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Location: Weymouth St (Wicklow St to Oxen Pond Rd)
Posted On: Tuesday, March 8, 2022 - 8:04am
Start/End Date: Sunday, February 13, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Location: Various Streets
Posted On: Saturday, February 12, 2022 - 4:24pm

Pages