Public Advisory

The City of St. John's posts public advisories whenever we have an interruption in service to ensure the public is kept informed. Some of the categories of advisories include water, garbage, recreation, traffic and building closures. The view below lists advisories that are upcoming or currently on-going.
Please subscribe to the City's public advisories e-Updates to ensure you don't miss any of our announcements.

Start/End Date: Thursday, June 23, 2022 - 10:45am to Monday, June 27, 2022 - 4:15pm
Location: Paul Reynolds Community Centre

Update June 25 - The swimming pool will remain closed on Sunday June 26. Patrons who have booked swimming pool rentals will be contacted by staff. An updated advisory will be sent once we have more information on when we are able to open. All City facilities are closed on Monday June 27 in...

Posted On: Thursday, June 23, 2022 - 10:51am
Start/End Date: Tuesday, June 21, 2022 - 2:30pm to 11:30pm
Location: Fields

All soccer fields and football fields to be closed for the evening. Lion's Park to be closed for the evening. All baseball and softball fields to remain open.

Posted On: Tuesday, June 21, 2022 - 2:36pm
Start/End Date: Monday, June 20, 2022 - 2:15pm to Thursday, June 23, 2022 - 10:00am
Location: 35 Carrick Drive

Paul Reynolds Community Centre Swimming Pool will be closed for maintenance with an update at 10am, June 23.

Posted On: Monday, June 20, 2022 - 2:20pm
Start/End Date: Monday, June 20, 2022 - 1:45pm to 11:30pm
Location: Fields

All City of St. John's soccer, ultimate and football fields are closed for this evening.

Posted On: Monday, June 20, 2022 - 1:48pm
Start/End Date: Monday, June 20, 2022 - 12:00pm to 2:30pm
Location: Paul Reynolds Community Centre, 35 Carrick Drive

The Paul Reynolds Community Centre Swimming Pool is closed for maintenance with an update at 2:30pm today.
 

Posted On: Monday, June 20, 2022 - 12:07pm
Start/End Date: Thursday, June 16, 2022 - 3:30pm to Thursday, June 23, 2022 - 11:45pm
Location: Recreation

Registration for summer aquatics programs is rescheduled for St. John's residents to:

...
Posted On: Thursday, June 16, 2022 - 3:40pm
Start/End Date: Thursday, June 16, 2022 - 12:15pm to Friday, June 17, 2022 - 2:30pm
Location: Paul Reynolds Community Centre

Please note that the Lane and Leisure swim scheduled at Paul Reynolds Community Centre on Friday, June 17, 2022, from 10...

Posted On: Thursday, June 16, 2022 - 12:12pm
Start/End Date: Friday, June 3, 2022 - 9:15am to Monday, June 6, 2022 - 9:30pm
Location: 40 Mundy Pond Road

The elevator located at the H.G.R Mews Community Centre is closed for maintenance. An update will be provided on Monday, June 6, 2022.

Posted On: Friday, June 3, 2022 - 9:14am
Start/End Date: Thursday, April 28, 2022 - 7:00am to 7:00pm
Location: H.G.R. Mews Community Centre

Please note the Mews Community Centre swimming pool will reopen for regular schedule 7:00am on April 28, 2022. 

Posted On: Wednesday, April 27, 2022 - 5:17pm
Start/End Date: Wednesday, April 27, 2022 - 9:00am to 7:00pm
Location: H.G.R. Mews Community Centre

Please note the H.G.R. Mews Community Centre swimming pool will be closed Wednesday, April 27, 2022, due to maintenance. An update will be provided at 7:00pm. The remainder of the facility will stay open. 

Posted On: Wednesday, April 27, 2022 - 8:58am
Start/End Date: Thursday, April 14, 2022 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Location: Mews Swimming Pool

Please note the Mews Centre Swimming pool will remain closed Thursday April 14 due to maintenance, and Friday April 15 (Good Friday).  The pool will re-open on Saturday April 16 at 7:00am. 

Posted On: Thursday, April 14, 2022 - 11:02am
Start/End Date: Tuesday, April 12, 2022 - 11:00am to Thursday, April 14, 2022 - 2:00pm
Location: Mews Centre Pool

The H.G.R. Mews Community Centre Swimming Pool will remain closed for maintenance with an update at 2:00pm on Thursday April 14. The remainder of the facility will remain open during this time. 

Posted On: Tuesday, April 12, 2022 - 11:10am
Start/End Date: Monday, April 11, 2022 - 7:45pm to Wednesday, April 13, 2022 - 7:00am
Location: H.G.R Mews Community Centre

Please be advised that the H.G.R Mews Community Centre swimming pool, sauna and steam room will be closed for maintenance on Tuesday, April 12, 2022 and will reopen Wednesday, April 13, 2022 at 7:00am

Posted On: Monday, April 11, 2022 - 7:54pm
Start/End Date: Monday, April 11, 2022 - 12:00pm to Tuesday, April 12, 2022 - 12:00am
Location: H.G.R Mews Community Centre, 40 Mundy Pond Road

The H.G.R Mews Community Centre Swimming Pool will be closed for maintenance from Noon, Monday, April 11 reopening Tuesday, April 12. The facility will remain open with the exception of the swimming pool during this time.

Posted On: Tuesday, April 5, 2022 - 3:54pm
Start/End Date: Friday, April 8, 2022 - 4:15pm to Monday, April 11, 2022 - 12:00pm
Location: H.G.R. Mews Community Centre

Please note that the accessible lift at the Mews Community Centre is closed for maintenance with an update Monday April 11, 2021. 

Posted On: Friday, April 8, 2022 - 4:20pm
Start/End Date: Saturday, January 8, 2022 - 7:00am to Tuesday, January 11, 2022 - 4:00pm
Location: H.G.R. Mews Community Centre

Update - the swimming pool at the H.G.R.Mews Community Centre remains closed at this time, with an update to be provided on Friday, Jan. 14 at 3 p.m.

...
Posted On: Friday, January 7, 2022 - 4:13pm
Start/End Date: Saturday, January 8, 2022 - 7:00am to Monday, January 17, 2022 - 8:00pm
Location: H.G.R Mews Community Centre, 40 Mundy Pond Road

The swimming pool at H.G.R Mews Community Centre remains closed at this time, with an update to be provided on Monday, January 17 at 3:00pm.

Posted On: Friday, January 14, 2022 - 3:18pm
Start/End Date: Monday, September 27, 2021 - 10:15am to 11:00pm
Location: CSJ Sport Fields

All City of St. John's Sport fields are closed Monday, Sept 27 due to inclement weather.

Posted On: Monday, September 27, 2021 - 10:16am
Start/End Date: Tuesday, September 14, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:00pm
Location: 40 Mundy Pond Road

The HGR Mews Community Centre Pool is closed Tuesday, September 14 re-opening Wednesday, September 15 at 7:00am.

Posted On: Tuesday, September 14, 2021 - 10:09am
Start/End Date: Saturday, September 11, 2021 - 7:00am to Monday, September 13, 2021 - 9:30am
Location: CSJ Recreation & Sport facilities

Due to the impeding weather forecast the City of St. John's is closing all City Recreation facilities for Saturday morning, September 11 with an update 11:00am Saturday morning. As well, all sports facilities will be closed for the weekend with an update to be provided on Monday, September...

Posted On: Friday, September 10, 2021 - 12:20pm
Start/End Date: Saturday, August 28, 2021 - 5:30pm to Tuesday, September 7, 2021 - 11:00pm
Location: Paul Reynolds Community Centre

The Paul Reynolds Community Centre will be closed August 28, 2021 beginning at 5:30pm for our annual maintenance shutdown. The pool will re-open Wednesday, September 8, 2021.

Posted On: Monday, August 23, 2021 - 3:03pm
Start/End Date: Wednesday, August 25, 2021 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Location: Bowring Park

Due to a scheduled power outage at Bowring Park the pool will be closed until further notice.

Posted On: Wednesday, August 25, 2021 - 10:06am
Start/End Date: Tuesday, August 24, 2021 - 2:45pm to 11:45pm
Location: Bowring Park Pool and Splash Pad

Please be advised that due to a power outage the Bowring Park Pool and Splash Pad will be closed for the remainder of the day.  If you require any futher information please call the Access Center 311 or 7542489

Posted On: Tuesday, August 24, 2021 - 2:57pm
Start/End Date: Tuesday, July 20, 2021 - 2:00pm to 11:45pm
Location: City of St. John's Outdoor Sport Fields

All City of St. John's Outdoor Sport Fields will be closed for the remainder of the day due to inclement weather.
 

Posted On: Tuesday, July 20, 2021 - 2:01pm
Start/End Date: Sunday, July 11, 2021 - 4:00pm to Friday, July 16, 2021 - 8:15pm
Location: HGR Mews Community Centre, 40 Mundy Pond Road

The pool at the H.G.R. Mews Community Centre remains closed Friday, July 16. 

Previous: The pool at the H.G.R. Mews Community Centre remains closed Wednesday, July 14 and Thursday, July 15. 

...
Posted On: Sunday, July 11, 2021 - 4:00pm

Pages